FAQ

WHAT ARE TEABALLS ANYWAY?

Teaballs are small pellets of pure tea or plant extracts. They are soluble in hot and cold water and contain no additives. Teaballs can also be used for cooking, baking, cocktails and the tea love in between.

WHAT DISTINGUISHES TEABALLS FROM SOLUBLE TEA?

Teaballs consist of 100% plant extracts. They do not contain any additives. The extract content of soluble tea is only about 40%. It also contains sugar, dextrose, sweeteners, flavourings and/or stabilisers.

WHAT ARE PLANT EXTRACTS?

Plant extracts are gently brewed fruits and plants from which the water is then removed, leaving only the purely natural powder.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN TEABALLS AND THE NATURALLY CLOUDY SELECTION?

Our Teaballs Classic Selection consists of highly pure plant extracts and dissolves in water without leaving any residue. In the naturally cloudy version, we press the pure organic or medicinal tea directly, so that when it dissolves, as with naturally cloudy apple juice, a small sediment is produced, which is, however, drinkable. The naturally cloudy version is particularly aromatic and sustainably produced (CO₂ neutral, full utilisation of the plant) and dissolves particularly quickly.
Ideal for at home, in the shop or on the go. Teaballs are calorie-free, sugar-free, vegan, lactose-free, gluten-free and suitable for diabetics.

QUALITY LEVELS OF THE NATURALLY CLOUDY COLLECTION

At the beginning of the development of our tea varieties, we asked ourselves what the difference between good and bad tea is. What does organic tea mean and what is special about medicinal teas? - We quickly noticed that the differences in quality of the raw materials used by the tea manufacturers are great and that the customer does not know what ends up in his cup.

BUT: WHAT DOES NATURALLY CLOUDY ACTUALLY MEAN?

Naturtrüb means: only the best from the plant. And the special thing about it is that everything stays in the cup. After the balls have dissolved, a sediment is formed which quickly settles, but can also be drunk without hesitation. This way, you have all the ingredients that can develop their full effect.

With our own evaluation process in the form of the TEABALLS quality levels, we would like to offer customers greater transparency:

EXAMPLE:

LEVEL 2: Premium quality TEA QUALITY: 2B
INDEX B: Organically grown.

1= ABSOLUTE LIMITED PREMIUM QUALITY (IN PLANNING)

The tea varieties in category "1" are a very special high-quality treat. The tea comes from selected farmers or tea manufactures and is only available in very limited quantities. The essential oils or taste-giving substances are available in high concentration and arestrictly monitored by quality controls of recognized testing agencies. Only the highest quality parts of the plant are processed here and are free of any pesticides, additives or flavour enhancers. Our products in this category stand for the highest quality tea enjoyment, an experience especially for ambitious tea connoisseurs and connoisseurs.

2= PREMIUM QUALITY (20 VARIETIES)

The tea varieties in category "2" are pure tea pleasure. The origin of the teas usually covers several countries in order to guarantee the supply of the tea manufactories. In addition to the popular varieties, there are also special tea blends. Depending on the variety and type of cultivation, the category 2 teas containmany essential oils or taste-giving substances and active ingredients and are strictly monitored by quality controls carried out by recognised testing bodies. Processed here only the pure components of the plant of the variety (no sawdust or branches). Our products in this category meet high standards and are what is known as a really good tea, both for everyday use and for relaxation or when ill.

3= HIGH FUSION (ONE VARIETY)

The tea varieties in category "3" are the taste-intensive tea experiences with natural flavours. The origin of the teas usually covers several countries in order to guarantee the supply of the tea manufacturers. Particularly seasonal teas or special tea varieties are specially developed to conjure up extraordinary taste creations on the palate. Here, the taste is in the foreground, so sometimes even parts of a plant with less active ingredients are used, as well as natural dyes, because the eye also drinks.

A= PHARMACY QUALITY

Pharmacy quality with the quality level index "A" refers to varieties that have a particularly high essential oil content in accordance with the European Pharmacopoeia and this is controlled by a certified quality management system.

B= BIOQUALITY

As organic quality with the index "B" we designate varieties which originate from ecologically controlled cultivation. They must not be genetically modified and are grown without the use of synthetic chemical pesticides, artificial fertilizers or sewage sludge.

VARIETIES OF QUALITY 2A

  • Rothenberger Herb Mix
  • Lavender
  • Jasmine green tea
  • Fennel
  • sage
  • camomile
  • Mint
  • rooibos
  • Ginger
  • Eucalyptus
  • Echinacea
  • Honeybush

QUALITY 2B VARIETIES

  • Breastfeeding tea
  • Lemongrass
  • Sencha Green Tea
  • Lemon balm
  • Good morning tea
  • Chai Latte

QUALITY 2 VARIETIES

  • Hemp 2 % CBD
  • Ceylon black tea

QUALITY 3 VARIETIES

  • Winter magic

ARE THERE SAMPLE PACKS OF THE DIFFERENT VARIETIES?

Yes, our tea bag with 20 different naturally cloudy varieties in sachet form. Try them out and get to know your favourite teas. You can enjoy up to 2 cups of tea from one sachet.


CAN YOU TEST YOUR PRODUCTS?

In a few cases, we give influencers the opportunity to test our products for free. In return, we receive advertising on their platform. For this to happen, however, a certain reach must be available and the target group must match. Please contact us at info@teaballs.ch. We would like to give each of you the opportunity to try Teaballs. But of course this is not possible for free. Therefore we ask for your understanding if we can only accept a few people.

DO I HAVE TO PAY FOR THE SHIPPING COSTS?

Delivery is free of charge for orders over 50.00 CHF within Switzerland and Liechtenstein. Deliveries under 50.00 CHF will be charged TEABALLS 4.90 CHF for postage and packing.


HOW DO YOU PREPARE TEABALLS?

Take 2-4 Teaballs per cup, depending on your taste, and dissolve them in hot or cold water. Stirring speeds up the process, although it may take a little longer with cold water. Teaballs, by the way, can also be added to cocktail recipes. One dispenser contains 120 Teaballs, from which you can prepare 30-50 drinks. TIP for preparation with hot water: First put the Teaballs into the cup and only then add the steaming water. The steam can be drawn into the dispenser the other way round.


WHAT IS THE SHELF LIFE OF TEABALLS?

Once opened, they should be consumed within 3 months.


WHY ARE TEABALLS SHIPPED WITH A PROTECTIVE CAP?

The protective cap is your personal teaballs protection. It protects the small pressed extract balls from environmental influences such as moisture, air and sunlight. This means they last longer and retain their strong flavour! So - always put on the protective cap after use!
If you regularly carry Teaballs in your bag, the protective cap also protects them from powder spills and keeps your bag clean. Of course, we are always looking for an environmentally friendly alternative.

ADVANTAGES OF TEABALLS

About the product

What are Teaballs anyway?

Teaballs are plant extracts pressed into tablet form. The extract pressings can be dissolved in hot and cold water, producing a tea-like beverage. An ultra-thin, mineral protective layer prevents the teaballs from sticking together. In contrast to soluble tea (instant tea), Teaballs do not contain any additives such as sweeteners or flavor enhancers.

This is how the teaballs are created:

The manufacturing process first starts with the plant from which the extracts are to be obtained. Exclusively selected leaves of the plant then enter a gentle steam extraction process that preserves all the valuable ingredients. The powder is then processed and pressed into the typical tablet form. This is followed by refinement and quality control, during which the teaballs are dusted and tested for size, weight and solubility.

1. the plant

For our Teaballs we use only selected tea leaves.

2. extraction

Steam extraction of the leaves. Important ingredients are preserved in the process.

3. powder extract

The essence of the plant is processed into powder.

4. compacting

The powder is pressed into the Teaballs form.

5. finishing and quality assurance

Dusting, checking solubility, size and weight.

6. completion

Fill the dispenser, stick it on and send it to you!

Ingredients

100ml tea * contain on average:

Calorific value ...........................................1,3kJ (<1kcal)

Fat .................................................................. .. <0,1g

- Of which total fatty acids ........................... <0.1g

Carbohydrates .............................................. <0.1g

- Of which sugars .......................................... .. <0,1g

Dietary fiber ................................................... <0.1g

Protein ............................................................ .. <0,1g

Salt .................................................................. .0.001g

* when prepared with four tea balls with 200 ml of water (= 1 cup

Did you know...

Our Teaballs are filled in the workshops of the Behinderten Werk Main Kinzig e.V. (BWMK)!

FAQ

QU'EST-CE QU'UNE BOULE DE THÉ ?

Les boules de thé sont des petites pressions de thé pur ou d'extraits de plantes. Ils sont solubles dans l'eau chaude et froide et ne contiennent aucun additif. Les boules de thé peuvent également être utilisées pour la cuisine, la pâtisserie, les cocktails et l'amour du thé entre les deux.

QU'EST-CE QUI DISTINGUE LES BOULES DE THÉ DU THÉ SOLUBLE ?

Les boules à thé sont composées à 100% d'extraits de plantes. Ils ne contiennent pas d'additifs. En revanche, la teneur en extrait du thé soluble n'est que d'environ 40 %. Il contient également du sucre, du dextrose, des édulcorants, des arômes et/ou des stabilisants.

QUE SONT LES EXTRAITS DE PLANTES ?

Les extraits de plantes sont des fruits et des plantes infusés en douceur, dont l'eau est ensuite retirée pour ne laisser que la poudre purement naturelle.

QUELLE EST LA DIFFÉRENCE ENTRE LES BOULES DE THÉ ET LA SÉLECTION NATURELLEMENT TROUBLE ?

Notre sélection classique de boules à thé est composée d'extraits de plantes très purs et se dissout dans l'eau sans laisser de résidus. Dans la version naturellement trouble, nous pressons directement le thé biologique ou médicinal pur, de sorte que lorsqu'il se dissout, comme pour le jus de pomme naturellement trouble, un petit sédiment se forme, qui est toutefois buvable. La version naturellement trouble est particulièrement aromatique et produite de manière durable (neutre en CO₂, utilisation complète de la plante) et se dissout particulièrement rapidement.
Idéal à la maison, au magasin ou en déplacement. Les boules de thé sont sans calories, sans sucre, végétaliennes, sans lactose, sans gluten et conviennent aux diabétiques.

NIVEAUX DE QUALITÉ DE LA COLLECTION NATURELLEMENT NUAGEUSE

Au début du développement de nos variétés de thé, nous nous sommes demandé quelle était la différence entre un bon et un mauvais thé. Que signifie "thé biologique" et quelle est la particularité des thés médicinaux ? - Nous nous sommes rapidement rendu compte que les différences de qualité des matières premières utilisées par les fabricants de thé sont importantes et que le client ne sait pas ce qui se retrouve dans sa tasse.

MAIS : QUE SIGNIFIE "NATURELLEMENT NUAGEUX" DE TOUTE FAÇON ?

Naturtrüb signifie : uniquement le meilleur de la plante. Et ce qu'il y a de spécial, c'est que tout reste dans la tasse. Après la dissolution des boules, il se forme un sédiment qui se dépose rapidement, mais qui peut aussi être bu sans hésitation. De cette façon, vous avez tous les ingrédients qui peuvent déployer leur plein effet.

Avec notre propre processus d'évaluation sous la forme des niveaux de qualité TEABALLS, nous souhaitons offrir aux clients une plus grande transparence :

EXEMPLE :

NIVEAU 2: Qualité supérieure QUALITÉ DU THÉ : 2B
INDEX B: Issu de l'agriculture biologique

1= QUALITÉ PREMIUM ABSOLUMENT LIMITÉE (EN PROJET)

Les variétés de thé de la catégorie "1" sont un plaisir très spécial de haute qualité. Le thé provient d'agriculteurs ou de fabricants de thé sélectionnés et n'est disponible qu'à l'adresse en quantités très limitées. Les huiles essentielles ou lessubstances gustatives sont disponibles en concentrations élevées et sontstrictement surveillées par les contrôles de qualité d'organismes d'essai reconnus. Seules les parties de la plante de la plus haute qualité sont traitées ici et sont exemptes de tout pesticide, additif ou exhausteur de goût. Nos produits de cette catégorie sont synonymes de plaisir du thé de la plus haute qualité, une expérience spécialement destinée aux connaisseurs et aux amateurs de thé ambitieux.

2= QUALITÉ SUPÉRIEURE (20 VARIÉTÉS)

Les variétés de thé de la catégorie "2" sont un pur plaisir du thé. L'origine des thés couvre généralement plusieurs pays afin de garantir l'approvisionnement des manufactures de thé. Outre les variétés populaires, il existe également des mélanges de thé spéciaux. Selon la variété et le type de culture, les thés de catégorie 2 contiennentde nombreuses huiles essentielles ou des substances gustatives et des principes actifs et sontstrictement surveillés par des contrôles de qualité d'organismes de contrôle reconnus.Seuls les composants purs de la plante de la variété sont traités ici (pas de sciure ni de branches). Nos produits de cette catégorie répondent à des normes élevées et constituent ce que l'on appelle un très bon thé, tant dans la vie quotidienne que pour la détente ou en cas de maladie.

3= HAUTE FUSION (UNE VARIÉTÉ)

Les variétés de thé de la catégorie "3" sont des expériences gustatives intenses aux arômes naturels. L'origine des thés couvre généralement plusieurs pays afin de garantir l'approvisionnement des fabricants de thé. Des thés particulièrement saisonniers ou des variétés de thé spéciales sont spécialement développés pour évoquer des créations gustatives extraordinaires sur le palais. Ici, l'accent est mis sur le goût, c'est pourquoi on utilise parfois des parties d'une plante contenant moins de principes actifs, ainsi que des colorants naturels, car l'œil boit aussi.

A= QUALITÉ DE LA PHARMACIE

La qualité pharmaceutique avec l'indice de niveau de qualité "A" se réfère aux variétés qui ont une teneur particulièrement élevée en huile essentielle selon la Pharmacopée européenne et ceci est contrôlé par un système de gestion de la qualité certifié.

B= BIOQUALITÉ

En tant que qualité biologique avec l'indice "B", nous désignons les variétés qui proviennent d'une culture écologiquement contrôlée. Ils ne doivent pas être génétiquement modifiés et sont cultivés sans utilisation de pesticides chimiques de synthèse, d'engrais artificiels ou de boues d'épuration.

VARIÉTÉS DE QUALITÉ 2A

  • Mélange d'herbes Rothenberger
  • Lavande
  • Thé vert au jasmin
  • Fenouil
  • Sage
  • Camomille
  • Menthe
  • Rooibos
  • Gingembre
  • Eucalyptus
  • Echinacea
  • Honeybush

QUALITÉ DES VARIÉTÉS 2B

  • Thé pour l'allaitement
  • Lemongrass
  • Thé vert Sencha
  • Mélisse
  • Thé du matin
  • Chai Latte

QUALITÉ 2 VARIÉTÉS

  • Chanvre 2 % CBD
  • Thé noir de Ceylan

QUALITÉ 3 VARIÉTÉS

  • La magie de l'hiver

EXISTE-T-IL DES PAQUETS D'ÉCHANTILLONS DES DIFFÉRENTES VARIÉTÉS ?

Oui, notre sachet de thé avec 20 variétés différentes naturellement nuageuses sous forme de sachet. Essayez-les et apprenez à connaître vos thés préférés. Vous pouvez déguster jusqu'à 2 tasses de thé avec un seul sachet.


POUVEZ-VOUS TESTER VOS PRODUITS ?

Dans certains cas, nous donnons aux influenceurs la possibilité de tester gratuitement nos produits. En contrepartie, nous recevons de la publicité sur leur plateforme. Il faut toutefois disposer d'une certaine portée et que le groupe cible corresponde. Veuillez nous contacter à l'adresse info@teaballs.ch. Nous souhaitons donner à chacun d'entre vous la possibilité d'essayer les Teaballs. Toutefois, cela n'est bien sûr pas possible gratuitement. Par conséquent, nous vous demandons de faire preuve de compréhension si nous ne pouvons accepter que quelques personnes.

DOIS-JE PAYER LES FRAIS D'EXPÉDITION ?

La livraison est gratuite pour les commandes supérieures à 50,00 CHF en Suisse et au Liechtenstein. Les livraisons inférieures à 50.00 CHF seront facturées. TEABALLS 4,90 CHF pour les frais de port et d'emballage.


COMMENT PRÉPARE-T-ON LES BOULES DE THÉ ?

Prenez 2 à 4 boules de thé par tasse, selon le goût, et dissolvez-les dans de l'eau chaude ou froide. Remuer accélère le processus, bien que cela puisse prendre un peu plus de temps avec de l'eau froide. Les boules de thé peuvent également être ajoutées à des recettes de cocktails. Un distributeur contient 120 boules de thé, à partir desquelles vous pouvez préparer 30 à 50 boissons. CONSEIL pour la préparation avec de l'eau chaude : mettez d'abord les boules de thé dans la tasse et ensuite seulement ajoutez l'eau chaude. La vapeur peut être aspirée dans le distributeur dans l'autre sens.


QUELLE EST LA DURÉE DE VIE DES BOULES DE THÉ ?

Une fois ouverts, ils doivent être utilisés dans les 3 mois.


POURQUOI LES BOULES DE THÉ SONT-ELLES ENVOYÉES AVEC UN CAPUCHON DE PROTECTION ?

Le capuchon de protection est votre protection personnelle des boules à thé. Il protège les petites boules d'extrait pressé des influences environnementales telles que l'humidité, l'air et la lumière du soleil. Cela leur permet de durer plus longtemps et de conserver leur saveur ! Remettez donc toujours le capuchon de protection après utilisation !
Si vous transportez régulièrement des boules de thé dans votre sac, le capuchon de protection les protège également des déversements de poudre et permet de garder votre sac propre. Bien entendu, nous sommes toujours à la recherche d'une alternative respectueuse de l'environnement.